44. Try to enjoy Camp Summit

Okay. I tried. And I guess I did? Heh. On Wednesday, we all got to Trans and headed off to Squamish's Camp Summit. It was sunny. We played cards on the bus. =D

And then, when we got there, we had lunch. The meals there weren't so great. Eh....lol. We did archery and mountain biking that afternoon before dinner. After dinner...we had ... what did we have? Games, I guess. Anyways, we had a campfire (Campfire? We love campfire!) That night, I didn't take a shower. It was cold enough without dripping wet hair. Dark, electricity-less cabins. Ew.

Yesterday, we woke up to face the Chief. The hike was a 550 feet elevation and a 2.5 KM hike. Ew. My thighs are as sore as hell now. But when we were coming down, we chatted a lot with the year one's. They are actually quite okay. I like them =D

We got back to camp and had to do these low ropes challenge courses. (I swear the camp staff people are crazy. T_T) After, we had dinner and a reflection writing thing for Daria. That was actually okay. My BS-ing skills raised to a whole new level, it seems. We then fought for the showers and I won. Took a 5 minute shower. I agree with William Xu (who looks awfully like my cousin). I'm a waterwhore too. =.=;;;

We went to bed. Got up and felt the pain when we got up this morning. We still had to do the high ropes course this morning. Then low ropes. Then lunch. Then bus. I played cards with the card-playing-gang (Jiexika, Kat, Jon and Akash) for a while before I got dizzy and went to sit with Angie. Then, I kicked Jocelyn (this little year one girl who sorta reminds me of Christine in some ways) to the back of the bus and took her double seat. Heh... *sweats* privileges.

Anyways. That was my sucky trip. I did have fun though. So...hip hip hurray! I'm going to go work now ><

Scribbled by,
Joa @ 4:26 PM
0 cursed