Mhmmmmmmm

Friday. Report Cards. Finally. The letter grades look like the ones I received before I came to Transition. Most of the A's I received in elementary schools, I did not deserve. However, I believe every single one that appeared on this term's RC were printed there to prove that I have indeed worked hard this term. Going to study at the library every day after school and then after dinner from Sept to Nov paid off. I must say, that idea was great. I have the urge to thank Michael for making me do that by just erasing his debt (4 watermelons). On second thought...nah.

Man. I'm off topic. But yeah...my point has been stated. I am quite proud of myself this term. However...hubris isn't going to get me anywhere. How am I going to keep up those marks and hopefully bring them up? I plan on repaying the library visits. Someone want to bet me?

Anyways...

Wow. L&C started blogging?! Something interesting to read once in a while! Like...for instance...when F&L is not being updated. I must say, Cursed has been dead for a while itself. I have not done anything useful or fun for the site. Hence, I'm starting now. Be shocked. I'm adding a new feature!

Hope, Despair, and Reality [Fighto. I have faith in you!]
It's a Wonderful Lie [Have I ever mentioned that I sometimes really dislike people who can write so eloquently?]

Thus, from this day forth, I will try to write after the words have been filtered by a new feature installed into my brain. Blabbering does no one good. I should try and stop.

I had an interview today and...I guess I did not really "bomb" it. It was not as exceptional as I had hoped, though...seeing as this is one of my top schools. Damn...I had strongly believed I was MIT-material. Guess what? For all those out there watching me, hoping I would fail, I'm not going to. I'm going to climb back up, learn from my mistakes and emerge on top (I love you too, Seunghyun). You want me to crash to the bottom? I will prove you wrong.

Today, while I was surfing the Soompi reads thread, I discovered an exceptional author. She was talking about an irony between her dislike for SNSD and how her favourite novel happens to be one called "Lolita" by Vladmir Nabokov. I got interested, read the plot and...what the heck?! Disturbing, much? Go read the plot summary on Wikipedia, I dare you.

I had something to say. What was it? Ah...I will be back.

Reading back, I realize how jumbled my words and thoughts are. How in the world did I get an A in English, I sometimes wonder...

Scribbled by,
Joa @ 9:05 PM
0 cursed